Various Artists - Summertime

by Various Artists

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      €5 EUR




In the deepest winter we decided to have another compilation after Aris Grammenos threw his "The Sound of Emotions" out in late 2010. We planned to release several stuff from No Border Recordings and its sublabels. But we did not got the right tracks for it... So it took about six months to get it finished. And it became a really nice bunch of music with a touch of summer.
"Good Moments" starts with Elektronova's stunning "Das muss Liebe sein" ("It must be love") - a track which has been originally released on netlabel 'Stille macht taub' some time ago. Posted on our wall by a fan on Facebook we decided to sign that amazing tune as the opener for the compilation. The smooth tech vibe continuous with "Nite Watch" and a brand new track from Aux n Morris called "Mount Sunset". Remix contest winner Andrew Tailor (Aux n Morris "El Huerto Del Salsa" remix contest) delivered his original chilled Deep House production "Alright" followed by Italys Michele Brotto's "Solitude". After its original release on No Border Recordings Fade's heavily supported "Beautiful Moment" appears again like Misty's "Salva Nos" with the beautiful vocal part. Martin Eriksson's "Sky" has been released on Vinylsurfer's imprint 'Instant Groove Music' and provides some "Good Moments" for sure.
"Juicy" by Jan Moehlenkamp has been ready for release in late 2009. Now it finally made it on the compilation. Followed by Jac Lyde's remix of "El Huerto Del Salsa" which made it on the second place in the mentioned remix contest.
Vinylsurfer's track "Athens" was originally produced in 2010 before our visit in Athens and still waits for its upcoming release on the "Athens EP" which is scheduled for late summer 2011. Last but not least Casen's wonderful "Behind Black Doors" closes "Good Moments" with its chilled atmosphere.
Load the tracks on your iPod and escape your everyday. Enjoy it!
Cover image: Die Ostsee © Kerstin Maier


released August 13, 2011



all rights reserved


No Border Recordings München, Germany

contact / help

Contact No Border Recordings

Streaming and
Download help